Stop Judging Me Based On Yesterday

Yesterday is in the past
Yesterday is no more here
Yesterday will never come back again.
Today is the present
Today is here
Today is what we are witnessing.

Follow me on Instagram @brownangel99 for more inspirational stuffs and for advice


Stop reminding me about who I was
Stop telling me that I can never change
Stop comparing me to who I was.


I agree that I wasn’t the best
I agree that i wasn’t people’s cup of tea
I agree that I wasn’t good enough.
Do you think that I don’t know that?
Do you think that I don’t know my mistakes now?
Do you think that I am not trying to be better?


But do you know what my greatest hurdle is right now?
Do you know what is making it hard for me to move forward?
Do you know what is disturbing me right now?
IT IS YOU.


Stop telling me that I cannot do it
Stop telling me that I am not strong enough
Stop telling me and making me believe that I am not good enough
Stop judging me based on yesterday
Stop being a hurdle
Stop standing in my way.


Everyone always say that people should change for the better but why do they make that change hard and impossible?


If I am trying to change and be a better person, then help me, encourage me but do not stand in my way.


I know that yesterday was important
But today is more important than yesterday.

Published by brownangel99

I'm just a normal girl who believes in the power of words.

One thought on “Stop Judging Me Based On Yesterday

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started